Poliwager Forums

 Poliwager •  Adoptables •  Search •  Register •  Login 
Username:   Password:   Log me on automatically each visit  
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:52 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Welcome to Poliwager Forums!

Hey there! Welcome to Poliwager Forums! If this is your first visit, come on in! We're a fun-loving, somewhat small community that loves Pokémon, hanging out, and just having fun together!

We'd love it if you registered and stuck around, you're sure to like it here and we're always excited when new people arrive! Registering is easy and fast, and you can begin posting right away!

If you've been here before, please log in above. After all, you've read this before!

Forum Rules

Welcome to Poliwager Forums! If you are new, please post an introduction topic in this forum to let us all know who you are! Click the "New Topic" button below and create a topic telling us a bit about yourself!

   [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:43 pm
Posts: 1
Location: India
Gender: Female
Hi, I’m Odie. I’m a 14 year old female from India. I’m basically like D.W. from Arthur, (but not as bad :P ) except more ‘going with the flow’ and patient if I have something to think about while waiting. Although, I prefer to have a checklist instead of doing random stuff since I feel like I waste my time if I do random stuff (although I CAN deviate from my checklist a little bit, if the deviation makes sense or is good). I also am organized and sort of (not fully) a perfectionist.

My favourite animals are HORSES, donkeys, elephants, tapirs, and doggies! I love ALL animals (including their babies!). (Exceptions are mosquitoes, ticks, botflies, & fleas.) My favourite food is the banana, my favorite color is pink, and some of my favourite TV shows are My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, Garfield and Friends, and Arthur. My favorite Pokémon are Caterpie, Metapod, Butterfree, and Pikachu.

I have a laptop which has a triple-boot of 64-bit Arch Linux (a Linux distribution), 32-bit Windows 7, and 32-bit Windows 10. I’m a vegan and I have three dogs named Odie, Pinkie, (the Lhasa Apso twins, 1 year and 1 month old) and Ruby (Indian Spitz, 7 months old).

Better late than never, but better early than late. ~Odie Dog
Post Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 4,392
Location: In a beautiful collision.
Gender: Male
Hey there Odie! Welcome to Poliwager!

It's cool to see someone here from India, that's so far from where a lot of us are from! I also appreciate that you've got Linux running on a laptop!

Enjoy your time here on Poliwager, and be sure to have a look around and start up conversations wherever you see something you want to discuss! :D


Do you want to POKéMON with me?
Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is an eternal God, the creator of the whole earth. He does not get tired or weary; there is no limit to his wisdom.
- Isaiah 40:28
Post Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:35 pm 
   [ 2 posts ] 

Quick Reply

Want to leave your thoughts here? Register today! It's fast, free, and you can begin posting right away.

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All content on this site is © Poliwager 2008-2017.
I do not own Pokémon, Nintendo, or Poliwag. This is the work of a fan.
Pokémon, Poliwag, and all other Pokémon characters are © 1995-2017 Nintendo, GAME FREAK, and Creatures Inc.
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group. Style edited by Slix of Poliwager.net. Privacy Policy