Football Manager Series

Talk about computers, operating systems, non-Pokemon video games, or anything technology related here.
Asha
Donor
Donor

#1 Post by Asha » Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:00 am

Hi all,

Does anyone here play the football manager series?

I started playing them in 2010 and Laurz recently brought me the latest one :D :D

I started my career this year with Stirling Albion in the Scottish Lower Leagues, we struggled for the first half the season teetering on relegation and then somehow we revitalised in the second half of the season to get a promotion spot, followed that up by winning the play offs and getting promoted. Possibly one of the most fun and interesting seasons I've had on any football manager game. Following our promotion we looked to sign two new players that would definitely help in securing our place in this new league, however bad news was to come, the club became subject to a takeover bid and as a result a two week transfer embargo was placed on us meaning I couldn't sign these two players, two other clubs came in and took them. Annoyed and angry were two emotions I was definitely feeling... my resignation as manager of Stirling Albion arrived a day later.