Still using Pokéwalker?

This forum is for the 4th and 5th Generation Pokémon games. Pokémon Diamond, Pearl, and Platinum, HeartGold, SoulSilver, Black, White, Black 2, and White 2 topics go here.
Slix
Administrator
Administrator

#1 Post by Slix » Wed Apr 05, 2017 12:39 am

Anyone out there still using their Pokéwalker daily? I am, I've been carrying it around pretty regularly for a few years now, and lately I've been using it to help raise some of the Pokémon I trained from my Diamond game that I wanted to get to Level 100. It's kinda fun to use it still to this day, even with Pokémon GO and your phone being able to count your steps.

Do you want to POKéMON with me?
Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is an eternal God, the creator of the whole earth. He does not get tired or weary; there is no limit to his wisdom.
- Isaiah 40:28

bezo93
Poliwag Baby
Poliwag Baby

#2 Post by bezo93 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:34 pm

I still use mine occasionally. Not every day, but tags along with me when I go hiking sometimes. It currently contains a lvl97 magikarp - I like the mental image of a high level (or 'long lived') magikarp using splash to leap a mountain but still getting the 'but nothing happened' message XD
"Creativity is intelligence having fun."

Slix
Administrator
Administrator

#3 Post by Slix » Fri Aug 04, 2017 11:58 am

I posted this on Twitter a couple weeks ago, but I'll post it here for posterity too.